Criminally Underrated DS Games

33
39

Stuck on what to play or what to buy? Join TVGS as I list and discuss ten of the most over looked and underrated Nintendo DS games the home and handheld console has received. Many lesser known games have released for the DS system so let me know your top 10 obscure cheap or under rated DS games down below!

Join us on Discord – https://discord.gg/fmXzTNyDmq

Support the channel on Patreon – https://www.patreon.com/TVGS

All of my DS videos can be found here – https://tinyurl.com/NDS–videos

Merch – https://shop.spreadshirt.co.uk/thatvideogamesshow/

• ⬇ Follow Me Here ⬇ •

All my social links – https://linktr.ee/thatvgshow

• ⬇ More Episodes ⬇ •

Must Have Games – https://tinyurl.com/must-have-series
Hidden Gems – https://tinyurl.com/hidden-gems-series
Underrated Games – https://tinyurl.com/underrated-games-series
Homebrew Games – https://tinyurl.com/homebrew-games-series
Game Collecting – https://tinyurl.com/game-collecting-series
Vs Series – https://tinyurl.com/vs-series
Japanese Only Games – https://tinyurl.com/japanese-only-games-series
Cancelled Games – https://tinyurl.com/cancelled-games-series
Live Streams – https://tinyurl.com/livestream-series .

source

33 COMMENTS

  1. Jump Ultimate Stars has a fan translation that translate all the menus, koma panels, tutorials and objectives so that you can navigate the game more easily. I just wish they did the same to it's predecessor, Jump Super Stars.

  2. touch detective is another fantastic gem. Fortunately I haven't thrown away my flash rom files ha.
    puzzle quest would be my nr 1, a game I actually finished (once)
    nr2 would be Civ Rev. I made a scoring book for it to fit in the jewelcase.

    GBA games fall into 3 categories
    1. Strategy games. the golden age of advance wars.
    2. RPGs
    3. dexterity crap

    DS games:
    1. RPGs. it is the golden age of CRPGS.
    2. Puzzle games, layton picross polarium denki etc
    3. arcade (racing/shooter).

    3DS games, more puzzles than RPGs.
    Switch: 99.99% crap, except for D2R and ODD.

  3. Watch out for Infinite space and make sure you have backup saves lol. I got soft locked twice, once by backtracking in a way that bugged a story flag, and once where a random battle over-rode what was supposed to be my next story mission encounter and prevented me from progressing. I lost a lot of playtime by not having a backup save

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here