Graphically Impressive 3DS Games

46
30

Even though the 3DS is several years old now, some games that released for the Nintendo handheld console are still graphically impressive to this day! Join TVGS as we take a look at some gameplay of the best looking portable 3DS games the system ever received!

Join us on Discord – https://discord.gg/fmXzTNyDmq

Support the channel on Patreon – https://www.patreon.com/TVGS

All of my 3DS videos can be found here – https://tinyurl.com/3ds-videos

• ⬇ Follow Me Here ⬇ •

All my social links – https://linktr.ee/thatvgshow

• ⬇ More Episodes ⬇ •

Must Have Games – https://tinyurl.com/must-have-series
Hidden Gems – https://tinyurl.com/hidden-gems-series
Underrated Games – https://tinyurl.com/underrated-games-series
Homebrew Games – https://tinyurl.com/homebrew-games-series
Game Collecting – https://tinyurl.com/game-collecting-series
Vs Series – https://tinyurl.com/vs-series
Japanese Only Games – https://tinyurl.com/japanese-only-games-series
Cancelled Games – https://tinyurl.com/cancelled-games-series
Live Streams – https://tinyurl.com/livestream-series .

source

46 COMMENTS

  1. the 3ds emulator has me vary interested and excited i want to play rpg games with dual screen function the touch part streamed to my phone with a controller and the main part with graphics upgrades on my tv. the ds is cooler than people thin in my opinion its almost like the snes on steroids its almost were the old snes ps1 and blah blah games went.

  2. I would say USUM is the best looking 3DS game ever as it doesn't falter hardly at all graphically. No texture looked ugly and if there are blurry textures they are few and far between and the bright lighting of the region isn't afraid to show it off. There's also a lot of animated environmental details like the wind blowing on the short grass and the tons of particle effects such as dust showing when light is shining through dark places like the verdant cavern and tons of moves have lots of magical and natural particle effects of different kinds, the game also barely lags at all on new 3DS.

  3. In my opinion there are several games that have the highest graphics on Nintendo 3ds :
    1. Resident Evil Revelation
    2. Kid Icarus Uprising
    3. Shin Megami Tensei IV
    4. Metal Gear Solid Snake Eater 3D
    5. Monster Hunter XX
    6. Kingdom Heart 3D Dream Drop Distance
    7. Attack On Titan Humanity In Chains
    8. One Piece Unlimited World Red
    9. The Amazing Spider-Man

    Maybe there are other games on Nintendo 3DS with the highest graphics, does anyone know?

  4. They could have made the 3DS with a better GPU and CPU if only they would go with premade things like Snapdragon cores or Mediatek cores, but no. Making the last DS obviously wasn't that important to Nintendo so they continued to use chips that were like glorified microcontrollers compared to what was available at the time. Sadly, this tradition carries into today, with the Nintendo switch featuring a somewhat okay GPU for 2017, but that's no longer the case. The Nintendo switch suffers from a severely underpowered CPU and a heavily constrained graphics chip. It only has 128 general purpose cores when mid range Nvidia gpus have had thousands of cores ever since 2013. I think that having extra power inside of a gaming console is actually important because the more power you have, the more you can do with your games. Nintendo's offerings have been so disgustingly underpowered that usually titles just come out on their heads unless they're severely cut down.

  5. I personally think that Metal Gear Solid Snake Eater 3D, Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell 3D, & Resident Evil The Mercenaries 3D should have been on the list but I still think that this is a great video. Keep up the good work.

  6. the way Nintendo has backwards compatibility with the ds just makes the library for the 3ds completely massive. There are so many good games for the system and its a really great console to get in too.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here